Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

School Closure: Home Learning RECEPTION

,

 

Term 6, Week 1 Monday 1st June- Friday 5th June

 

Welcome back to term 6!

We hope you had a good break from all of your home learning and hopefully enjoyed the sunny and hot weather.  We wonder how many of you went on bike rides, maybe in a paddling pool, or maybe had a water fight to keep cool!!

We have some more exciting home learning for you planned this week and term.  We have finished our topic learning all about stories and now we are going to learn about “Everything on, and under the sea”.  Throughout the term we will learn about boats, sea creatures and maybe even pirates and treasure maps!

This week’s home learning:

Phonics- We will be practising the sound ‘sh’ and ‘ai’, as well as learning the tricky word ‘so’.  We have a fun game of snakes and ladders to play to help us with our reading, and a game of I spy to see how many words you can write.  Remember to always sound out the words and write the sounds you can hear. 

English- We will begin our topic looking under the sea and listing all the sea creatures and things you can see.  We are then going above the sea and you have a challenge to make a boat this week.  You will need to think about which materials will be the best and how can you make it move?  We would love to see some of your finished boats!

Maths- We will be looking at 2D shapes again and describing them.  We will also be learning 3D shapes and beginning to describe those.  We have some videos to watch to help you and some fun games to play.  We even have a challenge for you to make some shapes at the end of the week.

Remember to keep reading! Practise reading some reading books in your pack or the ones online, You could even try spotting some tricky words in a newspaper or magazine!

We will be phoning you again this week to hear about all the fun things you have been up to and all the fun learning you have been doing.

Take care, work hard and make us proud!

Love from

Miss Broom, Miss Edwards and Miss McKean.

Home Learning

Term 6  Week 1

Monday 1st June- Friday 5th June

Monday 1st June

Tuesday 2nd June

Wednesday 3rd June

Thursday 4th June

Friday 5th June

Home learning

Term 5  Week 5

Monday 18th May- Friday 22nd May

Monday 18th May

Tuesday 19th May

Wednesday 20th May

Thursday 21st May

Friday 22nd May

Home Learning

Term 5   Week 4

Monday 11th May - Friday 15th May

Monday 11th May

Tuesday 12th May

Wednesday 13th May

Thursday 14th May

Friday 15th May

Home Learning

Term 5   Week 3

Monday 4th May- Friday 8th May

 

Monday 4th May

Tuesday 5th May

Wednesday 6th May

Thursday 7th May

Home learning 

Term 5  Week 2

Monday 27th April- Friday 1st May.

Monday 27th April

Tuesday 28th April

Wednesday 29th April

Thursday 30th April

Friday 1st May

Home Learning

Term 5   Week 1 

Monday 20th April- Friday 24th April

Monday 20th April

Tuesday 21st April

Wednesday 22nd April

Thursday 23rd April

Friday 24th April

Home Learning

Week 2 Monday 30th March- Friday 3rd April

Monday 30th March

Tuesday 31st March

Wednesday 1st April

Thursday 2nd April

Friday 3rd April

Home Learning

Week 1  23rd- 27th March

Monday 23rd March

Tuesday 24th March

Wednesday 25th March

Thursday 26th March

Friday 27th March

English Resources

 

 Phonic Resources

Term 6  Week 1

Monday 1st June- Friday 5th May

Name
 Friday 5th June I spy poster.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 3rd June Snakes and ladders phase 2.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 3rd June Snakes and ladders phase 4.pdfDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

English and Phonic Resources

Term 5  Week 5

Monday 18th May- Friday 22nd May

Name
 Monday 18th May Story character ideas.pdfDownload
 Monday 18th May Story setting ideas.pdfDownload
 Monday 18th May Story mountain template.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 19th May Problem ideas for story.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 20th May I Spy ccvc sheet_.pdfDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

English and Phonic Resources

Term 5   Week 4

Monday 11th May- Friday 15th May

Name
 Thursday 12th May Troll pictures.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 12th May letter formation families.pdfDownload
Showing 1-2 of 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

English and Phonic Resources

Term 5 Week 3

Monday 4th May- Friday 8th May

Name
 Thursday 7th May Miss Broom's story map.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 5th May gingerbread man sequencing.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 5th May Tricky word dice.pdfDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3

Other Resources

Term 5  Week 3

Monday 4th May- Friday 8th May

Name
 how to make a box maze.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

English and Phonic Resources

Term 5  Week 2

Monday 27th April- Friday 1st May

Name
 Friday 1st May wanted poster for goldilocks.pdfDownload
 Monday 27th April tricky words-Snakes-and-Ladders game.pdfDownload
 Thursday 30th April wolf pictures.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 29th April Story map ideas.pdfDownload
Showing 1-4 of 4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 22nd April

Playdough Recipe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

English Resources

Friday 24th April

 

 

 

 

English Resources

Monday 30th March

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 23rd March.

Name
 space picture.jpgDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Maths Resources

Maths Resources

Term 6   Week 1

Monday 1st June- Friday 5th June

Name
 Tuesday 2nd June 2D shapes word mat.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 3rd June 3D shape word mat.pdfDownload
 Week 1 Parents help sheet for maths.pdfDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maths Resources

Term 5  Week 5

Monday 18th May- Friday 22nd May

Name
 Friday 22nd May Number bonds to 10.pdfDownload
 Thursday 21st May - Doubles.pdfDownload
 Week 5 Parents help sheet for maths.pdfDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maths Resources

Term 5   Week 4

Monday 11th May- Friday 15th May

Name
 Week 4 Parents help sheet for maths.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maths Resurces

Term 5  Week 3

Monday 4th May- Friday 8th May

Name
 Week 3 Parents help sheet for maths.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maths Resources

Term 5 Week 2

Monday 27th April- Friday 1st May.

Name
 Monday 27th April Addition tasks.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 28th April Subtraction tasks.pdfDownload
Showing 1-2 of 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maths Resources

Monday 20th April

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maths Resources

Friday 3rd April

 

 

 

Monday 23rd March

Name
 2D shapes word mat.docxDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Contact Us

(0117) 377 3087

whitehallp@bristol-schools.uk

Whitehall Primary School

Johnsons Lane, Bristol, Avon BS5 9AZ